2012

2012 has started with a fog of negativity, nothing that could cloud the horizon of a new year, but enough that it still hangs there in reminder.  2012 is going to be a big, exciting year.  I am refusing to let that cloud dampen everything I have planned for this year.  If anything, it has really driven me to appreciate the positive notes in life that much more.  So for the past few weeks I force myself to stop and take notice of at least one thing I am grateful for or something that puts a smile on my face.  I’ve tossed around whether I should put this out there for all to see or not.  Sometimes it just feels relieving to put the thoughts swimming in your head on paper.  I am not the most eloquent writer and I’m sure most won’t even care.  This is something for me.  I want to immortalize these things, because everyone needs a reminder every once in awhile.

Leave a Reply

